Posted in Uncategorized

Fat, soon to be fit.

They said it right! You won’t know how much fun it is unless you give it a shot.
Its fascinating how this applies to almost everything worth being and doing with our time.

Being fit was what I wanted all my life, but it took way too much effort, not to forget the dieting. No matter how nicely they try to frame it, eating right and healthy is called being on a diet. And that, is a big big big task for people like me.

Eat one little chocolate and the result of those 20 minutes of trying to run, which ends up with walking and jogging, goes right out of the window.
Not that I stop at just one chocolate, but you know what I mean.

But right now, when I sit to think about it, is trying to be fit the most difficult thing I’ve tried to do? Not really. It’s a task when you’re born with a horrible metabolism like mine, but its definitely not the most difficult thing I’ve had to do.

I ditched the gym today and went to the park instead and that’s when I realized how true it was.
It feels fantastic to run, with the wind hitting your face. The knowledge that this way of life is going to make you so fit. You realize how much you enjoy it only once you stop. The lack of it, makes you miss it and how!

I didn’t want to stop : ) It’s true, being fit is a way of life, an addiction you never want to get rid of.

After a month into fitness, I do get disappointed when I don’t see the result I want. I don’t feel like bothering with the workout on so many days.

Just remind yourself from time to time to be patient. Then, all you need is willpower and some faith!

Author:

Through Indecisive Decisions, I talk about those little things in life that most of us don't pay heed to. Any sea facing place, coffee and a book is all I need : )

Leave a Reply

