Posted in Uncategorized

Solitude

And suddenly I was really happy.

I’d been home all day and I needed to get out. I wanted to be able to look at the sky which held a lot of promises, it always did.  Wanted to be able to see the endless blue, while I walked the silent lanes of Matunga  . It had always been a calm and quiet place where you weren’t  disturbed except for the greetings here and there.

I loved the way everything seemed so peaceful, at ease here. It always did.

Later, at the park I sat down on my yellow bench with my legs hugging me and did my daily thing. I looked up into the sky, and smiled at the perfect picture : )

The unbelievable colours felt like a reflection of how I perceive myself. Orange, blue, red and a hint of purple? And white ofcourse.

From that bench, you could see the top of the coconut trees when you gazed up towards the light. The slight breeze came in as quickly as it went,  stirring everything in those five seconds.  It’s when that happened, that left you asking for more. It was an all too familiar feeling.
The two dogs you always found in this park, too didn’t seem to get to me : )

Author:

Through Indecisive Decisions, I talk about those little things in life that most of us don't pay heed to. Any sea facing place, coffee and a book is all I need : )

Leave a Reply

