Posted in life, Society, Women

Are you strong?

Strength till date has always been measured in terms of who can beat the shit out of more people or who can lift more weights.

What exactly is strength?
Wait, I’ll tell you. Strength is the capacity each of us have to withstand great force or pressure, says Google.

So if this is strength, then I’m already a lot stronger than you are, because I’m born a woman.

I’ve been told to take shit almost daily. Because supposedly that comes with being a woman.

Like pregnancy and periods weren’t enough, I’ve been asked to treat sexism as a part of life. Oh sorry! As a way of life.

I’m supposed to be okay with you telling me that I bring rape upon myself by wearing what I please. Actually, it must be a compliment you’re giving me, that I make all men sin. Sweet!

Just a tiny question. All of you who give me advice on what to wear and where to go, how exactly are you different from those eyes out there, when all you’ve been doing all day is oggle at various pairs?

You might need those muscles to prove how strong you are. For me, my knowledge is enough.

Author:

Through Indecisive Decisions, I talk about those little things in life that most of us don't pay heed to. Any sea facing place, coffee and a book is all I need : )

Leave a Reply

