Posted in Uncategorized

World hold on

How can I change my course now ? Everyone is aware that I’m doing literature. What will they say?
I can’t be dating him. Everyone knows I’ve been dating someone else (who turned out to be an idiot) all these years. What will they say ?
I’ve got a year drop. Everyone will talk about my family and me.
No! I can’t get married to him. I’m rich and he’s not that well to do. What will people say ?
I’m ugly and fat. What will people say ?
No, I can’t wear that. What will everyone say ?

How often do you find yourself worrying about what the world thinks about you, things you do ?
Tell me something. When you’ve hit rock bottom, does the world stick around to take care of you ?
Its lovely to sit back and watch, extremely easy too, and that’s exactly what people do.

We care about what the world thinks about us, because at some point in time, we all want the approval of others.
But have you realized, how many things you don’t do because you’re scared?
Its okay to want approval, its very natural and human too, but does that mean we make our decisions based on what people think about them?

No matter what you do, someone is going to talk about you. You are going to be judged. Its inevitable.

So many times we realize much later what could have been, should have been, only had we chosen otherwise.
Isn’t it better to make choices depending on what YOU want, in order to not regret it later ?

You live your life as yourself only once : )
Instead of living it the best way we can, we’re worried about things which don’t even matter.
There are very few people who’ll be there for you, when you need them the most. The world will disappear as soon as it appears : )

Choose right. The choice is yours.

Author:

Through Indecisive Decisions, I talk about those little things in life that most of us don't pay heed to. Any sea facing place, coffee and a book is all I need : )

2 thoughts on “World hold on

  1. I love this. It’s so well put and we often keep forgetting these things.. But it’s time to grow and stand up for what you want. This is brilliance, I love it!!

Leave a Reply

