Posted in Uncategorized

50 shades of grey

20 days back I turned 21, and suddenly my life is filled with realizations. Looks like this year is going to be filled with a lot of them : )
I’ve already realized that life, like us, people, is not either black or white. There are 50 shades of grey in between the two. Its not either good or bad, or happy or sad. There’s little good, little bad, not so good and 47 such options to choose from. There are no two classifications to describe how we feel about anything. I wish it were as simple as that : ) What if we only had a happy or sad to choose from ? And no other options in between ?

Similarly, with people. We aren’t just black or white. Each one of us has shades of grey. Some have more of black & some more of white.
Its on us to decide which one we want more. The choice is always ours.

Each day we live, we learn, we grow.
We grow up, we grow old.
Some days are good, others aren’t that nice. I still have a variety of adjectives to choose from : ) One of my first realizations this year: Everyday is not going to be nice. You’ll feel differently each day, and there is nothing you can do about it. And its time to accept it.

Like I was recently told by my two besties, living life has to be done without fear, without fearing the unknown, the untold. Also, having faith – complete and total faith.

I lack total faith. I’m somewhere in the middle, stuck between believing and being scared that believing won’t work and it’ll all come crashing down. Sometimes, you can’t find an answer, and at such times, probably you have to have faith that God will show you the right path.
That’s something I’m going to work on : )
I’m off to bed now, with the hope that tomorrow will be a better day : )

I’m figuring my shades of grey as my life unfolds itself. Hope you figure yours too : )

Nidd & Koch <3
My besties ❤ : )

Author:

Through Indecisive Decisions, I talk about those little things in life that most of us don't pay heed to. Any sea facing place, coffee and a book is all I need : )

4 thoughts on “50 shades of grey

  1. Shuu, my beautiful bestie.
    I’m so glad you wrote this out and then went to bed. I love this piece the best, because it’s so honest. I love you, deary. You’re growing so much each day and there’s so much change I see in you. So so proud. I love you. ❤ Hugggg!

  2. Prani directed me to this. Shachi, life’s all about growing up and figuring out how truly grey the world is (literally, and metaphorically). And some days the shades are gonna get brighter or darker, but it will keep happening, and this feeling of unsureness will increase. But remember, at least you’re growing. At least, you DO have shades. At least, you’re still alive. And that means you have the power to make each day better and brighter. Kudos, kiddo.

    Love, Miffalicious. [www.miffalicious.com]

    1. I AM looking forward to the growing and figuring, but only growing is just half way for me. I need to be happy as much as I want to grow.
      I know the unsureness is sometimes out of one’s reach, but I hate that feeling more than anything in the world.
      Look at the blogname 🙂 Hah 🙂
      I know its in my hands, more often than not. And I can be everything I want to if I let myself walk on that path : )
      I need to choose right. (I suck)
      Thankyoou Arathi 🙂

Leave a Reply

