Posted in Uncategorized

Another Beginning, Twenty -Thirteen <3

I was back from yet another vacation when I realized that every time we visit a new place we bring back with us a few things which go far beyond memories. This time I brought with me the realization that it’s time to start loving myself again.
 
You fail to realize that there’s always been One person who never leaves your side, protects your ego, finds you pretty at your ugliest and brings you to accept your shortcomings and faults, who WILL be there until the very end. And that is yoou. Yourself.
And this person deserves a lot more than you’re ready to give. Ever wondered why you fail to give Yourself the verry best ? On the other hand go head over heels trying to give your all to that special some one ?
 
We spend so much time trying to please others, put all our energy into being accepted and liked, meanwhile forgetting that the only person we need to please is, ourselves.
I realized that, I and solely I am responsible for my own happiness. I can’t get to achieving that without making a few changes. The first one being, loving myself for who, and how I am. Thinking of which, I don’t remember the last time I tried to please myself (not counting all those candy bars). 
 
There’s just so much I want to do. For myself. Like begin to work on two fabulous college projects, one being blogging as popular culture and the other, post colonialism and the changing role of man ever since. Cycling around in this beautiful weather which we anyway get to feel once in every 5 years for 2 weeks ONLY. Learn a form of martial arts which involves a lot of kicks, for good legs and self defense purposes. Read a book while lying around and go from being an inflated balloon to a slender-pretty girl. These are few things I wish to start on. It’s going to be a long list.
And you know what, I’m going to start right away : )
 Because when you start pleasing yourself, you end up doing things you’ve been wanting to. Also, it takes time to reach a stage where you manage to constantly give your best. What you’ve been wanting to do might not happen or turn out the exact way you wanted it to, but what you will have achieved will also be good enough 🙂 Sooner or later you’ll get there.
 
You’re either new at this, or out of practice 🙂 At being responsible for your own happiness.
So give yourself some time 🙂
Make a fresh start this new year by giving yourself,  your all 🙂
To new beginnings, to twenty-thirteen ❤Image
Author:

Through Indecisive Decisions, I talk about those little things in life that most of us don't pay heed to. Any sea facing place, coffee and a book is all I need : )

2 thoughts on “Another Beginning, Twenty -Thirteen <3

Leave a Reply

