Posted in Uncategorized

Happy High

What gets you high? Two pints of beer,okay fine three? Or how about two glasses of wine? Juust enough to get you slightly high? The way you feel after drinking that much? Yes,my friends describe that as the happy high feeling,when the world feels like a beautiful place again.Actually even tea with a couple of smokes works for quite a few people.I wouldn’t really know since I’ve never had more than half a sip of any of the above besides tea(I cannnot stand the smell of it, forget tasting it.)

Somehow I’ve never been fond of any of the above,so that formula doesnt really work for me.
Yes,I’m twenty and I donot drink !
Now why exactly do people feel the need to be high? A bad week at work,tiny argument with the girlfriend,a bad day or probably just to have some fun on an otherwise boring afternoon.
When I need that tiny additional boost in life I usually head to Coffee Bean And Tea Leaf with a book I’m reading at that time and bury myself in the total bliss.That feeling is just the one which brings a smile to your face πŸ™‚
Thats exactly what I did today.By running over to Starbucks early morning with a friend.For those who dint know,Starbucks is in Bombay now.And how!What a fabulous place!
Here are some pictures I clicked while I was there.

My java chocolatechip coffee gave me just the kick I needed to have a wonderful day.
Want to feel that kick without doing much?
Try doing something which you’re absolutely in love with,and see the kind of kick that follows πŸ™‚
Works for me, see if it works for you too.

Author:

Through Indecisive Decisions, I talk about those little things in life that most of us don't pay heed to. Any sea facing place, coffee and a book is all I need : )

Leave a Reply

